Posted by: Cathy | August 21, 2017

Eclipse Astrology

Today there is a total solar eclipse crossing over the U.S. so I thought I’d share one of my favorite astrology resources, Cafe Astrology. She has a great article about the solar eclipse.

“An eclipse is a far more potent lunation (new or full moon). Look to the house the eclipse falls in your natal chart. The affairs of that house will be activated. Does the eclipse fall on a planet in your natal chart? That planet will also be activated. The sign of the eclipse plays a role in the likely events that the eclipse will trigger.”

28.53 Leo eclipse Aug 21, 2017

For me, this falls in my 6th house, and the themes of getting organized around health and routines is very relevant. It’s also conjunct my natal Saturn (26.17 Leo) and square my natal Juno (28.21 Scorpio). Honestly, I don’t really know what that means! But I could use some fresh air in both my Saturn-ruled and Juno-ruled areas, so at least there will be some kind of change coming.

If you know your birth time, you can get a free natal chart from Cafe Astrology.

Photo by Sam McJunkin on Unsplash

Leave a Reply

Categories

