Posted by: Cathy | November 2, 2016

Theme: Gratitude

coach-blog-110216-gratitude-full-heart It’s 3 weeks until Thanksgiving, so my theme this month is gratitude.

I don’t have a formal gratitude process, like a list in a journal or anything. However I do have a regular gratitude practice and that’s just saying “thank you” out loud when I receive something, whether there is someone to hear me or not.

For example:

* If I’m driving to work and I make the green light at the highway off-ramp when I didn’t think I’d make it, I’ll say aloud in my car, “Thank you, green light.”

* If I’m grocery shopping and a brand I like is on sale, I’ll say “Thank you.”

* If I’m stuck in traffic and I look up to see a dragon-shaped cloud in the sky, I’ll say “Thank you.”

There are definitely “bigger” things I’m thankful for, but I think it’s equally important to recognize the little things, little gifts from the universe sprinkled throughout a normal day.

What about you? Do you have a gratitude practice? How do you recognize things to be grateful for in your life?

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

