Posted by: Cathy | October 26, 2016

Mono-focus

coach-blog-100316-october-octopus-multi-task This month, I was talking about how multi-tasking is a myth and the key to productivity is to mono-focus; that boundaries can help us focus.

For me, an essential boundary has been to set goals for what I want to accomplish each day and schedule my mono-focus time. I can write a to-do list, but that’s not enough. I need to write down my 2 or 3 priorities each day and pick a time to work on them, or the day gets away from me and they don’t get done.

Last week, I had a nice long list of to-dos, but other things kept popping up and I wasn’t getting my list done. Few things actually are emergencies, and I could have gotten more done if I had reset my priorities and focused on one thing at a time.

A to-do list is like a litter box, you need to look at it and take action to clear it daily!

What boundaries do you find most helpful to focus and increase productivity?

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

