Posted by: Cathy | September 5, 2016

Theme: Labor of Love

Coach Blog 090516 school house Now that we’re out of formal schooling, learning can be a labor of love rather than an obligation. Education can expand our worlds and take us to new places.

Consider what you could learn that might improve your quality of life.

What do you struggle with? Maybe a financial planning seminar could help you feel better with your monthly budget or retirement situation. Maybe a cooking series on YouTube could help you eat more healthy food. Maybe a yoga class could help you reduce stress.

You don’t need to spend a lot of money; look for free resources online or at your local library. Everyone has figured out something, everyone has something to share; the trick is finding someone who has figured out your problem and learning from them.

To piggy-back on my theme from last month, Augmentation, I’m trying to add things to make my life run more smoothly. This month, I think I particularly need to get back into a meditation practice. If I make it a labor of love and think about how it will improve my quality of life, I might be able to make it stick again.

Do you want to play along with me? What could you learn that might improve your quality of life?

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

