Posted by: Cathy | August 22, 2016

My mission: to make the world a more creative place

Coach Blog 082216 mission sunrise It took me a long time to find my mission, and I’m still working everyday to manifest it. I came to it almost by accident.

My mission is to make the world a more creative place.

It started when I was trying to get some friends together to form a “mastermind” where we could encourage each other to manifest our life goals, things like fitness, financial security, creative projects, stress, etc. My friends couldn’t dedicate regular time to create this group with me, so I set out to create it for myself, which led me to start this blog. After a few months of blogging on personal development, I looked into life coaching programs and, naturally, I chose a creative coaching modality. I got so much out of my coaching program and still try to implement what I learned each day to get my own creative work done and set boundaries with “real” life to protect my creative time, space, and energy. I feel better on days when I do some creative work, and I want to feel better everyday, so I keep fighting to make my creative projects happen.

As a coach, it most excites me to coach creative people (and we’re all creative!) to make time and space in their lives to get their creative work done. Creative work is sacred work, and I consider it an honor to help you do your sacred work.

Whether you take advantage of my free resources, such as blog articles and ebooklets, or take a class with me or sign up for one-on-one coaching, I hope what I’m doing here will inspire you to do more creative work. I’m on a mission to make the world a more creative place, and I hope you step up and contribute your creative voice!

That’s my mission. Do you choose to accept my challenge? What are you doing to help make the world a more creative place?

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

