Posted by: Cathy | August 17, 2016

Why creativity is so important

Coach Blog 081716 creativity matters I believe that the world needs more creativity. I need to be more creative. You need to be more creative. We all need to use our creative gifts; we received them for a reason. Why feel a call to do something, have an aptitude for something, and not do it? We are all artists and creators, it’s in our nature, and only suffering can come from blocking or avoiding our nature.

When we all use our creative gifts, the world is a better place; we are happier and more satisfied and that spills over into every other aspect of our lives and influences those around us in our homes, workplaces, and communities. Even as we fight for time and space to do our creating, we make the world a better place.

Throughout my life, I’ve struggled to get my creative work done; mostly because I need a day-job to pay my bills and the job takes time and energy away from my creative interests. And yet it’s a worthy struggle because I highly value creativity and I need to make it happen for myself and my standard of living. I’m not willing to live a life divorced from creativity. I just can’t do it.

I love this quote:

“You must stay drunk on writing so reality cannot destroy you.”
Ray Bradbury

The creative power of writing and art protects us from the destructive forces of modern life. By flexing our creative power, we protect ourselves and our fellow artists by creating a life worth living in.

“When you make a world tolerable for yourself, you make a world tolerable for others.” Anais Nin

As they say to teach what you need to learn, my mission and my passion is to make the world a more creative place. (I’ll talk about my mission next week.)

I’m starting with myself, coming back to my writing and creativity whenever I stray away from it. I’m collecting tools and creating processes to support my creativity. Through my coaching and teaching, I want to help you explore your depths of creativity, expression, and what your personal brand is of each. You have something amazing to share with the world. It’s important to me to do my creative work and that you do your creative work. We are building a new world together, and I need you to participate.

Do you agree with me? Why is creativity important to you?

.
.
.

Responses

  1. Great post

    • Thanks for reading!

  2. […] 1. Still have white-out on your desk? 2. Abund – Abundance as a verb 3. What do you desire? 4. CQ: Where does my creative flow come from? 5. Creative Challenge: Vacation Photo Scavenger Hunt 6. My half-birthday! 7. “We already are what we want to become” 8. Theme: March Madness vs Mindfulness 9. Work-Art Balance 10. Why creativity is so important […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

