Posted by: Cathy | August 8, 2016

Theme: Augmentation

Coach Blog 080816 augment For the month of August, I want to focus on augmentation: adding in things I want in my life.

I’m going to focus on creative time, rest/relaxation, and reading for pleasure. I’d like to add a little of each into every day.

When we notice something is missing in our lives (I’ve only read 3 books so far this year!), it’s up to us to decide to do something differently and take action. There won’t be a handsome white knight or beautiful fairy godmother who appears to get things done. We need to see what we want and go get it.

I picked three things to begin augmenting, as I don’t want to overwhelm myself, but the overall list of things I’d like to augment is long. Love, laughter, health, time with friends, adventures, travels, accomplishments, and on and on. By focusing on a few, I can build a habit. When those habits are established, I can pick another item on the list to augment.

I’m taking responsibility to give myself the things I want. I’m learning how to do it and starting small. Would you like to augment with me?

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

