Posted by: Cathy | April 25, 2016

Video: Cathy on DOC work

Here is video post #38 – I talk about my DOC work process after I did a session. I talked about the idea of it a few weeks ago …

“I’m making up my DOC work as I go: right now, it looks something like an automatic writing practice. I make a cup of tea and center myself, then invite a couple of spirit guides to join me for comfort and guidance. Then I start with a couple of writing prompts and type my stream-of-conscious responses. I try to deal with one problem or issue at a time so I don’t get overwhelmed. I always start out feeling resistance and wanting to find something else to do, but I always end feeling lighter and more relaxed.”

I used my laptop webcam so it’s nothing fancy, but you get to see my face and hear my voice.

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

