Posted by: Cathy | March 28, 2016

Was your march full of madness or mindfulness?

Coach Blog 030216 march madness mindfulness buddha basketball This month, my theme was March Mindfulness.

“The days are getting warmer, the sun is out longer, and this makes life feel more open and flexible than the constriction of winter. More things are possible this time of year. With this spaciousness, I want to sit and center and be sure I’m on the right track. Mindfulness is a tool I want to focus on this month.”

My goals were to recommit to my meditation practice and journal. It didn’t go as planned; after journaling pretty regularly the rest of this year, I forgot to journal for 10 days! I also didn’t get much meditation done, but I will keep trying. Most of these lapses stem from tiredness and overwhelm in my “real” life, which disconnects me from my mindfulness practices, which is when I need them the most! I think it would help me to set up some reminders or triggers so I don’t fritter the day away without some mindful moments.

What about you, did you play along with March Mindfulness? How did it go for you? What would you do differently next time?

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

