Posted by: Cathy | March 16, 2016

Mindfulness Resource: Bell timer

Coach Blog 031616 mindfulness bell A while ago, I was looking for an online timer to help me make time for mindfulness check-ins and I came across the Washington Mindfulness Community Mindfulness Bell, a web-based timer.

At work, I set the “small bell” setting for something like 53 minutes, an odd number, and when it goes off I just pause for a moment, and take a deep breath or get a drink of water. It helps me remember to check-in and attend to my needs before a project takes all of my attention and I don’t realize it until I really need to pee.

I’m sure there are lots of apps and other options to do the same thing – give you an auditory tone to invite you to check-in for a moment of mindfulness. Find one with a bell you like and give it a try for a week.

If you already have a favorite mindfulness resource, let me know in the comments or on Facebook!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

