Posted by: Cathy | February 10, 2016

Self-love – Valentine yourself

Coach Blog 021016 self-partnership self-care Another February theme for me is self-care. With Valentine’s Day coming up, our commercial economy is encouraging us to splurge on our romantic partner. I’ve been single for the last few Valentine’s Days, and I use it as a day to take especially good care of myself.

What would it look like to love yourself like a partner? Consider ways you like to show affection with your partner or loved ones, and think of how you could turn that affection back toward yourself, too. Do you like to pay complements? Do you like to leave little love notes?

For me, I will cook my favorite meal, listen to my favorite music, and maybe watch a favorite movie. I will surround myself with things I love to show myself some love on Valentine’s Day.

What could you do for yourself this week to shower yourself with love?

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

