Posted by: Cathy | November 2, 2015

Yin Season – Divine Feminine

Coach Blog 110215 moon and stars Spring and Summer are the active, warm, yang seasons of the year. Fall and Winter are the slower, cooler, yin seasons of the year. As we move into deep autumn, tune in to the divine feminine energies around and within you.

The divine feminine is often split into three or four archetypes: the maiden, the mother, the crone, and the wild woman.

  • The maiden grows and explores.
  • The mother creates and nurtures.
  • The crone witnesses and teaches.
  • The wild woman challenges and destroys.

Whether you are male or female, you have both yin and yang qualities, though one may be more dominant or comfortable for you. Which of these four feminine archetypes appeals most to you? Which seems most alien to you? Notice which holds your strengths and which holds your challenges, and what each archetype has to teach you.

Appreciate the slower, yin energy of the season and let it help you connect to the divine feminine within you.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: