Posted by: Cathy | September 28, 2015

“The best way to predict your future is to create it”

Coach Blog 092815 future building kit At “I Can Do It” Denver in April, Joe Dispenza said “The best way to predict your future is to create it.”

My birthday is this week and I’m trying to think intentionally about my future and what I want to create. I feel like the past year was one of treading water, fighting the current a bit. I got off track and feel like I wasted a lot of energy. I can’t think of it as wasting, though; I am learning and growing more hungry to get at what I want. Even learning what you don’t want is a form of progress.

This quote makes me feel more open after feeling a bit minimized by my annual review. I have the power. I wasn’t being effective last year because I was getting stressed and distracted by things that weren’t important to me, and I kept getting sick. I just noticed that being sick was trying to take me off track because I was going in the wrong direction. Man, I just really took that in as I wrote it just now. I had ankle/foot problems twice, ear problems, I was sick with colds three times. It was all trying to get me to slow down and get my bearings. That feels like a big “duh” looking back, but hindsight is 20/20, right?

So, now that I’m looking around, what do I want to create? Where do I want to put my focus? How do I gently refocus when I get turned around or off track?

After a year of random health issues, one thing to create would be vibrant health.
After a year of disappointment, another thing to create is excitement.

Maybe that should be my new word for the year: Excitement.

What do you want to create to predict your own future? What help do you need? What resources could you tap?

Get it on.

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

