Posted by: Cathy | September 14, 2015

Artist date: Concert

Blurry concert photo

Blurry concert photo

I know I just talked about a music event for my last artist date, but I almost didn’t go to this one and I wanted to talk about what I would have missed.

A friend invited me to go with her to a concert. I wasn’t very familiar with the group, so I was on the fence until I saw a Groupon deal for it a few weeks later. I figured the universe was making it more appealing to go, so I should take that as a sign and go! Which I did.

It was a lot of fun. It was 5 ladies and we met for dinner first, then walked together to the venue. I haven’t been to a concert in a while, and it was a lot of standing, but it was a nice way to spend the evening. The two bands were good and had lots of energy. There were some inconsiderate people in the crowd (dancing too big for the space, smoking weed) but overall it was good.

I was randomly inspired to brainstorm some friend love poems, which I will work on in bits here and there. That’s what I like from artist dates, random inspiration!

To make this artist date for yourself, check out concerts in your area, especially if you can find some low/no-cost outdoor shows before the end of summer, and invite some friends to go with you. Then have fun and let the music and the performers inspire you!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

