Posted by: Cathy | August 5, 2015

Work-Art Balance

yes-and logo 0515 I’ve been doing some brainstorming lately to create a focus for my coaching work – one issue that riles me up and makes me want to get out and help people. That issue is Work-Art Balance. It is near and dear to my heart.

I’ve been struggling to find Work-Art balance since I was in high school. I’ve tried lots of different tips and routines, and honestly I’m still working on attaining this balance. It is a practice, one I need to make an effort toward every day, and I want to help other struggling artists and writers establish a foundation to build this practice in their lives.

Not every artist or writer wants to go the “starving artist” route; and yet, when you have a day-job, you have much less time and energy to get your art or writing done. Still, your art and writing is important and worth fighting for, and you can find a way to begin to balance your art and your work life. You don’t need to starve, and you don’t need to sacrifice your art.

When you integrate these seemingly disparate parts, work and art, you begin to heal yourself and allow more creativity to blossom. Work and art don’t need to be at war. Integrate the mundane and the magical for a more fulfilling life!

If this resonates with you or someone you know, check out my new “Yes, and …” coaching session: “Yes, and … You can have a day-job and eat your creative cake, too.”

If you like what you see, sign up for a free “Depth-Charge” session with me to try me out as a coach and get one or more action items you can use right away to create positive change in your life.

.
.
.

Responses

  1. […] 7. “We already are what we want to become” 8. Theme: March Madness vs Mindfulness 9. Work-Art Balance 10. Why creativity is so […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

