Posted by: Cathy | July 29, 2015

QQ: 29 things to be grateful for

Questing Questions Questing Questions are a regular feature on my blog; basically, a journal question to get you further along in your life quest. If journaling isn’t your thing, feel free to take the question as your focus for a meditation, a prayer, or a piece of artwork.

This month’s question is: What are 29 things I’m grateful for?

Set a timer for 3-5 minutes and write down 29 things you’re grateful for. If there are people on your list, let them know you appreciate them. For objects, be sure to enjoy them soon.

I’m grateful for …
1. Mangos
2. Summer thunderstorms
3. Oceans
4. Hydrangeas
5. Monterey Bay Aquarium web cams
6. My pets
7. My friends
8. My family
9. My car
10. My savings account
11. Pasta
12. Red wine
13. Email
14. Ladybugs
15. Echinacea
16. Arugula
17. Clouds shaped like dragons
18. My writing
19. This one candle whose scent I really like
20. Recycling
21. Joe Manganiello
22. Chinese food delivery
23. Avocados
24. Cheese
25. Doodling
26. Lil’ Dreamer ice cream sandwiches
27. Trees
28. Burt’s Bees honey lip balm
29. My readers!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

