Posted by: Cathy | July 13, 2015

Artist date: Italian Tarot Shop

** I am very proud to say this is my 400th blog post!! I still really enjoy writing and doodling for this blog, so here’s to the next 400 posts! **

Coach Blog 071315 il meneghello I haven’t done much of a recap from my Italy vacation, partly because I got sick on day 4 and spent most of my trip exhausted and coughing in hotel beds. Not the vacation I had hoped for.

But, there were still some beautiful moments, among them visiting Il Meneghello, a tarot shop in Milano.

I wanted to buy an Italian tarot deck, and I sure picked the perfect place. I found the shop online before my trip and brought a Google map with me to help me find it. It was the first thing I did when I got out of the Milano Centrale train station, just a few blocks to the south.

It’s a tiny shop and Osvaldo Menegazzi was there to greet me. Another customer was just leaving and I had the place to myself. Osvaldo drew every deck they sell there, and there are dozens, all extremely beautifully crafted. He doesn’t speak any English, but we were able to communicate with gestures and my meager Italian skills. I wanted to buy everything, but chose one deck that especially called to me.

The energy of Osvaldo and his shop was delightful, and I am proud to own one of his decks. His passion for art and tarot is a bright light of inspiration. I will definitely visit again the next time I am in Milan, and I will bring a bigger suitcase or ship more goodies home!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

