Posted by: Cathy | June 10, 2015

Personal Development and Spiritual Development

Coach Blog 061015 tangible intangible In my journal, I wrote: “personal development is parallel to spiritual development … they complement each other.”

Personal development is about learning myself so I can be the best version of myself. Spiritual development is about learning how I interact with the universe so I can have the best relationship with something larger than myself. You can certainly have one without the other, but I believe they complement and deepen each other.

As I try to work through some personal blocks, I identify themes and patterns to inform my intellect, but comparing those blocks to my chakra energies helps me frame it in a different way to reinforce the changes I want to make in my life. By practicing and honing my intuition, I learn a new tool to help me be the best version of myself. As I do my morning meditation practice, I learn to come back to my center and identify what other practices help me return to my center, like writing or spending time in nature.

Spiritual development helps me make friends with the intangible so I can transform tangible results in my personal world. By being open to the spiritual, I create space to grow on many levels. With more space to grow and eyes open to learn, my personal development moves at a faster pace.

Where are you in your personal development? How open are you to spiritual development? Do you see any interplay between them? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments or on Facebook.

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

