Posted by: Cathy | February 16, 2015

Artist date: Mental vacation – south of France

Coach Blog 021615 artist date France I wanted to take an artist date but, after a busy week, I didn’t want to leave the house. I remembered I had a summer issue of “Maisons: Cote Sud” magazine and decided to turn it into an inspiring artist date.

I made a small, frozen quiche for lunch with some lemon sparkling water and good-quality chocolate for dessert while I listened to a French jazz mix on Mixcloud. Then I looked through my magazine.

I pulled out some beautiful photos to add to my collage supplies, including this lovely nap spot. Then I had a nap, imagining I was there!

Coach Blog 021615b artist date France This whole artist date cost me less than $20. I felt refreshed and inspired, and it was like a mini-vacation in that I was a little melancholy to come back to “real life” after my nap.

If you’d like to try a similar artist date, go to your favorite bookstore and pick a travel magazine, or choose a destination and make a Pinterest board for it. Then make a lunch to go with your destination theme, find some music or a movie to go with it, and travel in the comfort of you favorite chair!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

