Posted by: Cathy | February 9, 2015

Stillness, Silence, and Self

Coach Blog 020915 We all have many roles to play. I’m a coach, writer, napper, and vegetarian. You are a mother, a teacher, a knitter, and a Scrabble ringer. But who are you when you aren’t doing anything?

Who are you just before your alarm clock sounds in the morning?
Who are you when you are in flow, making magic?
Who are you when something beautiful takes your breath away?

There are roles you play that may not have occurred to you in moments like these; uncommon moments, or moments so common we take them for granted.

When I meditate, I’m a child of Neptune. When I sleep, I’m an astral traveler. When I see beauty in nature, I am a beautiful extension of nature. When I write or draw or paint, I’m a goddess. When I’m still, I am everything.

Who are you in the uncommon moments? Who are you when you aren’t doing anything?

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

