Posted by: Cathy | November 26, 2014

Thanksgiving Gratitude

Coach Blog 112614 octopi Tomorrow is Thanksgiving, so I wanted to make a gratitude list. I encourage you to make one too!

(Here is the blueberry octo-pie I made last year!)

I’m grateful for (in the order they came to me) …

* My two-month-old niece’s smile
* The twinkle in my three-year-old nephew’s eyes
* Girls who dress up as Darth Vader for Halloween
* Cost Plus World Market euro-sweets
* A simple cup of tea
* My friends’ laughter
* The broad shoulders of a good man
* Legwarmers
* Amaryllis flowers budding in November
* Kids who take out the trash without being told
* Unique Etsy shops
* Easily connecting with cool people over the internet
* My pets greeting me when I get home
* A new, soft pillow that’s made me sleep really well of late
* My friends and followers for encouraging and supporting my work
* My favorite stuffing recipe, which came from my mom
* Live jazz music
* Sunsets
* My health
* My meditation practice

I’m sure other things will come to me as soon as I post this.

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving full of countless things to be thankful for!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

