Posted by: Cathy | November 21, 2014

“Hop, Skip, Jump” Book Review

Hop, Skip, Jump: 75 Ways to Playfully Manifest a Meaningful Life
by Marney Makridakis

I love Marney’s energy and her creativity. I’ve followed her online for over a decade and I completed her ARTbundance coach certification program. I’m a faithful follower, and wanted to mention that before I get into my review to make clear my favorable bias.

I enjoyed this book. I took the quiz and found I prefer to “Hop” with occasionally bouts of “Skip.” Her kinetic imagery works well as a framework for the manifestation process and gave me a new lens to think about where I am in different projects, especially where I feel stuck and how to get moving again.

Out of her 75 “try this” exercises, 14 resonated with me, so I’ve got some playing to do! Also, reading Marney’s playful prose helps jog my creativity and gave me some ideas for future blog posts.

I recommend this book to anyone who wants to add some literal or figurative color to your to-do list and some whimsy to your planning process.

Check it out and take the quiz!

Leave a Reply

Categories

