Posted by: Cathy | November 19, 2014

Coach nibble: Low Energy

Coach Blog 010114 Last week, I was talking about my struggle balancing my energy to get stuff done around my day-job. As I was writing that post, I had an idea for an exercise to help me energize:

ARTsignment: Energ-eyes!

Draw a pair of glasses – in one lens, make a doodle or write some key-words representing the energy you want. In the other lens, brainstorm how to get there.

Here is a quote from Marney Makridakis’ new book, Hop, Skip, Jump: “At any given time, your mood is the very best indicator of how you are doing. Your mood is important because it is what will bring you back to momentum. You need to change your mood to find your momentum again.”

Whenever you want to shift your energy or change your mood, try making some Energ-eyes! If you do, I would love to know how it worked for you – please share in the comments or send me an email.

Also, if you liked this ARTsignment, sign up to receive my monthly newsletter. It has a new ARTsignment activity each issue.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Check out the coach nibble information page if you’d like to submit a topic for a future coach nibble. All suggestions are entered in a monthly drawing!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

