Posted by: Cathy | October 8, 2014

L-O-V-E is a four-letter word

Coach Blog 100814 Typically, at least in my vocabulary, four-letter words are reserved for emphasis. I use them a lot when emotions are high. I feel uncomfortable if I accidentally utter them in certain company.

I realize that L-O-V-E comes with restrictions too. As much as we like to hear certain people say the word LOVE, we would feel uncomfortable if other people said it to us. If your grocery store clerk ended your sales transaction with “I love you”, you would probably feel weirded out. If a coworker said it, you might complain to the human resources office.

But isn’t all well-wishing the same? When you say, “Have a nice day,” it boils down to wishing the person love.

Think about what restrictions you put on the word LOVE. When is the last time you told someone you loved them? When is the last time you told your best friend?

If you want more love in your life, start by using the word LOVE more. Talk about things you love, people you love, and places you love. Talk about how much you love a project you’re working on. Tell yourself in the mirror that you love yourself. Tell people to have a lovely day. Spread the love!

P.S. – I love you, reader! I wish you love, and I hope you have a lovely day!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

