Posted by: Cathy | September 3, 2014

Interview: Natalie Koroeva

Coach Blog 061814 NKoroeva For September, our interview is with Natalie Koroeva of www.MovedbyInspiration.com.

1. How long have you been interested in personal development? What started you on this path?

I have always loved reading and learning, so personal development has been part of my life ever since I learned how to read. However, when I became a mother 7 yrs ago, the focus has changed from outer development – being organized, professional growth, self-image, etc., to inner development – finding life purpose, connecting to my intuition, living a more conscious life.

2. Who have been your biggest teachers? (Authors, bloggers, artists, coaches, etc.)

In addition to my husband and children ages 6 and 3, my biggest teachers have been Marney Makridakis creator of Artellaland and ARTbundance Creativity Training for her unlimited creativity and inspiration; Trevor Blake, author of Three Simple Steps for sharing the simple, practical tools for transformation that really work, and Martha Beck for her courage to follow her heart and sharing wonderful technologies of magic in her book Finding Your Way in a Wild New World.

3. What is the most profound life lesson you’ve experienced?

Learning not to believe the fear – fear is probably the most destructive force in our life because it is an illusion that we (often) accept as the truth.

4. What lesson is most challenging to you? What do you keep re-learning or remembering but it hasn’t stuck?

I would love to be more conscious and not fall back to the old fear-based responses, focus on the positive and not allow the negativity from thoughts, words, ideas, beliefs and events to steal the peace and joy from my heart. I would love to remember to choose my reactions more often rather than react on “auto pilot”.

5. Where do you go (physically, mentally, and/or spiritually) to help integrate your learning?

I always find peace and stillness in nature which helps me to integrate my learning, restore my well-being and find inspiration to create.

6. What self-care practices do you have to support your well-being?

The most transforming practice to support my well-being has been taking Quiet Time daily – which consists of gently focusing on my breath for 20 minutes each morning, followed by a walk in nature. This very simple form of meditation has created the biggest transformation in my life. I share this practice in detail, as well as the benefits I have seen as a result, on my blog: www.movedbyinspiration.com/blog. Reading, writing and creating art are also essential part of my life.

7. What is something you’ve stopped doing to improve your well-being?

I stopped drinking caffeine, watching TV and paying too much attention to what others think of me. I don’t miss either one.

8. What is a great personal development or well-being resource you want to mention?

One of the best resources is the book “Three Simple Steps – A Map to Success in Business and Life” by Trevor Blake, in which he shares 3 great tools for transformation: Controlling Your Mentality, Taking Quiet Time and Setting Intentions. I highly recommend the book and weekly podcasts by the author.

9. What do you want to teach anyone reading this? What is the most important thing you want to share in this moment?

We are all magnificent beings and creators of our life who have amazing, magical, creative potential within that can be only achieved by following our deepest heart’s desires. Follow your dreams!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Natalie Koroleva is an ARTbundance Coach and Practitioner who loves to inspire growth, learning and transformation in herself and others. She loves all types of creative expression: music, art, poetry, fashion, writing… She’s passionate about a healthy lifestyle, healing with essential oils and all things creative, which she writes about in her blogs http://www.MovedbyInspiration.com and http://www.AromaLife.us.

You can connect with her via Facebook at (https://www.facebook.com/Movedbyinspiration).

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

