Posted by: Cathy | August 18, 2014

How is your summer going?

Coach Blog 081814 Today, I invite you to check-in and ask yourself, how is my summer going? Is it going the way I would like? What could I change for it to be more in line with my priorities and values?

For me, this summer had two distinctive parts. Early summer (solstice to cross-quarter, June 21 to Aug 8) started well with a vacation, but then was full of technical difficulties, disappointments, and frustrations. Late summer (Aug 8 to present) has been about getting my ducks in a row, setting goals, and taking action.

Early summer, I was stuck in a victim-mentality; things were happening beyond my control and I was angry and stressed out as a result. By the end of July, I gave that mentality the middle finger and started taking action where I could. Now I have momentum again and feel like I’m moving in the right direction.

Remember, if your week, day, hour, or lifetime isn’t going the way you’d like, you can always stop, look around, and move in a different direction.

I hope you’re moving in a pleasant direction. Pause and see how you feel. What could you change to improve how you feel? Even if you are happy, maybe checking in could help you improve on it and share the wealth!

.
.
.

Leave a Reply

Categories

