Posted by: Cathy | March 24, 2014

Rest and Thank Fallow

This is my last week talking about “Fallow”! Have you enjoyed it? Have I given you some new things to consider and implement?

I’ve actually really enjoyed this long-term discussion. I’ve noticed that my interest has deepened and my frustration has given way to curiosity. It took a long time to get to know “fallow” but now I plan to take regular, restful, fallow periods; to make fallow a deliberate part of my life.

I’m thankful that I kept tip-toeing through the topic, instead of rushing off to something shiny and new, and this is a great lesson to carry over to anything else that’s frustrating me. What if I sit with the frustration, look at it from a few other angles, and let it surprise me?

Now that I’m comfortable with “fallow”, I’m in no hurry to move into the topic of “grow”! But the world turns, seasons change, and come April I think I’ll be ready to stretch and move into something new.

I thank “fallow” for all it has taught me this quarter, and I thank you for following along! I’d love to have you comment with your thoughts below.

Coach Blog 032414

Leave a Reply

Categories

