Posted by: Cathy | March 10, 2014

Ending Fallow is just the Beginning

The thing I like about cycles is there is really no end or beginning, you jump in where you are and go with the flow. As fallow/winter comes to an end, it signals the beginning of growth/spring.

Coach Blog 031014 Using fallow as a metaphor has been teaching me some interesting things, so I’m glad I’ve spent this winter season exploring it. I’ve learned that I need a fallow, “cool down” period in the evening as I transition from my day-job to my personal time. I’ve learned that I need even more mental rest than I thought previously. I’ve learned that it’s really difficult to sit and do nothing, even though my dog and cat are experts of it. I’ve learned that I need more fallow in my life and I want to keep exploring this topic personally. I’m hearing the siren song of fallow, and yet there is something naturally tugging at my soul to start moving again as the days get longer and the temperatures get warmer.

I’m thinking about how I can incorporate fallow as a natural part of my daily and weekly cycle; I can dedicate my weekends to cultivating fallow time.

Have you enjoyed these fallow posts so far this year? I just have a couple more planned before we transition into spring and the season of growth.

Responses

  1. I’m getting more fallow time at work, which is why I can reply to this post, but less at home. My life is changing, so the flow is changing. I’m still trying to get used to it, but it’s all good stuff. Most of my fallow time lately is a consequence of getting sick. I’m hoping that, soon, my fallow time will just be fallow.


Leave a Reply

Categories

