Posted by: Cathy | December 18, 2013

Night time, Dream time

Coach Blog 121813 My favorite time of day is early evening. Last night, here in Colorado, the sky had this eerie golden glow as the sun set. Everything looked like it was wrapped in gold cellophane. I like when the sky turns pink and orange and red. I like slowing down and eating dinner and putting on my jammies. I love going to sleep and having dreams.

That’s one of the good things about having such long nights. Long nighttime leads to more dream-time!

I usually remember one or two dreams each night, and my dreams are usually bizarre. Sometimes, I wake up thinking, “What the heck??”, but I’m always fascinated by the creativity of my subconscious. I’ve tried keeping a dream journal off and on, but it hasn’t become a regular habit. The really crazy ones I often email to my best friends, and many of my dreams have turned into fiction stories.

What was the last dream you had? What is your dream “style”; do your dreams have a certain visual, symbolic, or thematic pattern?

Explore your dreams as we come up to the longest night (Dec 21) and celebrate the creativity of your subconscious mind!

Leave a Reply

Categories

