Posted by: Cathy | December 11, 2013

Favorite Childhood Activities

Coach Blog 121113 When you were little, what was your favorite thing to do this time of year? Bake cookies? Build snowmen? Go ice skating? Sing carols?

When was the last time you did that activity?

In the next two weeks before Christmas, I challenge you to schedule time for your favorite childhood holiday activity! Do something fun for yourself. Celebrate your past relationship with winter.

I’ve never enjoyed cold weather, so my favorite thing was eating cookies curled up in a blanket on the couch watching movies. My grandma would send us a box of homemade gingerbread men every year. I remember how the icing piped around the edges had a little crispness to it, and I always picked off the cinnamon candies as their buttons because they were too spicy for me. I still don’t like cinnamon candies or gum!

Take some time to visit some of your favorite holiday memories by revisiting the activities you loved as a kid.

Leave a Reply

Categories

