Posted by: Cathy | October 23, 2013

When Things Aren’t Changing Fast Enough

Coach Blog 102313 Waiting. I don’t enjoy waiting. When I’m taking steps on my goals, I don’t like to lose momentum. Sometimes, though, I can’t move any further until something else happens; something out of my control. Maybe I want to collaborate with someone but they haven’t gotten back to me yet. Maybe I have a great class to launch but no one is registering. I can’t control other people. I can just show up and do my part and wait to see what happens.

If you’re stuck waiting and not enjoying it, try to think of it as something other than waiting. How can you turn the waiting into a gift? Waiting gives you time to work on something else; maybe something new for your business, maybe writing a letter to a friend, maybe catching up on some leisure reading.

Accept what you can’t control and try not to get anxious about it. Try to set the outcome aside when you’re stuck in waiting and try to enjoy the journey. Turn “waiting” upside-down and let the idle time nourish you or push you ahead in another area.

Leave a Reply

Categories

