Posted by: Cathy | July 8, 2013

Quarterly Review

On April 1, I talked about How to do a Quarterly Review. That was three months ago, so it’s time to do your second quarterly review!

Here is how my goals are going:

* I finished my coaching class and am starting my new coaching/teaching business
* I lost 6.5 pounds (20 total for the year)
* I read 5 books (6 total for the year)

Here are my new goals for the third quarter:

* I would like to start making money with my coaching business (I have specific financial goals, but I’ll keep those private)
* I would like to expand my social media presence to support my business (again, I have a plan but I’ll keep that private)
* I would like to make and stick to a regular schedule for my fiction writing/revision; to finish revising one novel and finish a first draft of a second by Oct 1
* I would like to lose another 6 pounds (2 pounds per month)
* I would like to read 3 books (1 per month)
* I took a Reiki I class on June 29 and I would like to practice and prepare for a Reiki II class later this year

When you set your goals, remember they should be specific, measurable, and have a deadline (e.g., lose 2 pounds per month for Jul, Aug, and Sep).

How are you doing on your goals? If you’re behind, don’t beat yourself up; just make a new plan from where you are today to where you want to be by Oct 1. If you’ve accomplished some things, celebrate!

Coach Blog 070113

Responses

  1. I’ve been thinking about how I need to evaluate my goals/progress this year. On Hay House Radio yesterday, someone mentioned revising your goals as you go. Then, I finally read this post today and you said the same thing. Okay, Universe, I’ll take a look at my goals and revise as needed 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

