Posted by: Cathy | June 3, 2013

Site Anniversary! What I’m Learning from my Blog

Coach Blog 060313 One year ago today, I launched this blog! I’m pleasantly surprised to find that I still enjoy writing my posts and continue to have topics to share!

I originally wanted to create a space to hold what I’m learning. Mostly, I’m learning that there is so much to learn! I think, with self-development, you never stop learning, because you never stop growing. You may outgrow one issue but find new ones popping up. You may think you’ve outgrown an issue only to find it staring back at you again. I’m learning that staying curious can help solve any problem.

A year ago, I had no idea that I would start and complete a coaching program. I am now a certified ARTbundance coach and practitioner. I’m learning that I love helping people.

I’m creating lots more art than I was a year ago, thanks partially to doing my blog drawings twice per week. That awakened the visual artist asleep in my soul and now I’m drawing more and bigger projects, and will get back to painting over the summer. I’m learning to respect and cultivate this yearning.

I’m learning to be more authentically me. The visual art is flowing into my wardrobe and I’m wearing more colorful outfits. I’m allowing myself to look more like a quirky artist instead of a cubical drone, and it feels like a much better fit.

And all of this has happened in one year. I can’t wait to see where my second year takes me!

Thank you for riding along! I hope some of my posts have contributed to your growth over the past year. If so, I’d love to hear about it – leave a comment or send me an email (address in the right sidebar).

Responses

  1. Your blog and Anderson Cooper share a birthday 🙂 Congratulations on the one year mark! Thanks for sharing what you’ve learned about yourself over the past year. Your blog has helped me learn that I am very interested in suggestions about how to deal with your fears, but I do everything that I can to avoid actually facing any of them.

    • Thanks! One day you’ll be ready to face a fear. I don’t think you can rush that stuff. So I’ll keep posting about it to encourage you 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

