Posted by: Cathy | August 31, 2012

Support Dreamers who Dare

I have to make a special post to recognize my friend, Teresa Jusino, because she is an inspiration to me. She’s one of those people with a vision and also the drive to make stuff happen.

She moved to Los Angeles a year ago to get more serious with her writing and her desire to work in television. She met some awesome people and together they are trying to launch a web series called RETCON.

It’s one thing to have a vision, to have your dream in your head or on paper, to make baby steps toward it; but it’s something else to dive in, make commitments and sacrifices, and announce to the universe and anyone who will listen that this is what is going on and this is what you are actively bringing into the world.

We need more creative do-ers like Teresa, and we need to support them. I am so happy to donate to their fundraising campaign, and I wish I were in L.A. to help in a myriad other ways, because it’s so exciting to sit in the peanut gallery and watch my friend’s dream come true.

I hope you will check out the RETCON web site, help me spread the word, and consider making a contribution before September 30.

Support dreamers who dare to make their dreams come true! Cheer them on and do what you can to help. And when it’s your turn to make your dream come true, ask your friends for their help too! You don’t have to go it alone. Birthing dreams is a big and exciting job and you shouldn’t be afraid to rope in anyone nearby, because the people who love you and love dreams will be so excited to get involved, as I can say from experience.

I wish Teresa and her team so much success, and I’ll wish it for you too when your dream is ready.

Leave a Reply

Categories

