Posted by: Cathy | August 27, 2012

Idols: Denise Linn

As I said in my post on June 18 (Coaching Idols), it’s important to have inspirational role models as you’re coaching yourself. These people can be your resources, motivators, and trail-blazers so you’re not really going it alone!

Another of my idols is Denise Linn.

I found Denise through Hay House Radio last year after I started listening to Sonia Choquette’s show there. I love Denise so much – she radiates positive energy. Listening to her voice, you can just see the big, warm smile on her face. She has gone through some tough times, but she chooses love and optimism. Even if I’m in a good mood already, listening to Denise puts me in a better mood.

I’ve read two of her books: “Soul Coaching”, “Unlock the Secret Messages of Your Body”, and I’m currently reading “Past Lives, Present Miracles”. She also has books on Feng Shui, dreams, and the new “The Mystic Cookbook: The Secret Alchemy of Food”.

Some great things I’ve learned from Denise:

1. “All is well; there is a plan for you, even if you don’t know what it is.” Knowing in your brain isn’t important; you need to trust in your heart.
2. “Be clear about your intentions; what do you want to learn or solve? Intention brings energy – does it bring your energy up or take your energy down?” Ditch the things in your life that drag your energy down!
3. “Try something new in the next 24 hours; if you do what you’re doing, you’ll keep getting what you’re getting.” The sillier the better – shake things up! Try singing on roller skates at the park, even if (especially if) you haven’t skated in 20 years.

Check her out at Hay House Radio!

Leave a Reply

Categories

