Posted by: Cathy | July 30, 2012

Idols: Sonia Choquette

As I said in my post on June 18 (Coaching Idols), it’s important to have inspirational role models as you’re coaching yourself. These people can be your resources, motivators, and trail-blazers so you’re not really going it alone!

Another of my idols is Sonia Choquette.

Sonia is a psychic, healer, and teacher. She was mentioned in one of Julia Cameron’s books, which is where I first heard of her, and I have since been collecting her books. I have 4: The Psychic Pathway – A Workbook for Reawakening the Voice of Your Soul; Your Heart’s Desire – Instructions for Creating the Life You Really Want; True Balance – A Commonsense Guide for Renewing Your Spirit; and The Answer is Simple. I have a few more on my Amazon wishlist!

Some great things I’ve learned from Sonia:

1. “I believe the Sixth Sense should be the first.” Everyone has a sixth sense, you just need to learn how to access it.
2. “Name what you love.” When you’re blocked or frustrated, start listing what makes you happy and that will bring you back to center.
3. “You are a spiritual being here on earth to express your creative divinity and remember who you are.” Maybe you’re a wonderful pastry chef, but you’ll never know if you don’t try – experiment and find things to add to your “love” list!

If you want a taste of Sonia’s wisdom, check out the last archive of her Hay House Radio show!

Leave a Reply

Categories

